Skip to main content

 

隱私權政策

加州能源升級計劃(「EUC」)網站的運營者加州公用事業委員會(「CPUC」或「我們」),其致力於推動和保護如California Constitution《加州憲法》第1條、1977年的Information Practices Act《資訊處理法》、Public Records Act《公共檔案法》(Government Code《政府法典》第6250條及其後續部分)、Government Code《政府法典》第11015.5和11019.9條以及其他與資訊隱私有關之適用法律中所列舉的個人隱私權。

本文件將概述我們的隱私權實踐,包括我們如何收集和使用所獲取的資訊,因其與我們網站的拜訪者和使用者有關。它也描述了提供給你有關我們使用你的資訊和你如何可以選擇不讓你的資訊被收集的選擇。藉由使用或拜訪本網站,即表示你同意本隱私權政策的條款。如果你不同意這個隱私政策,請勿訪問或以其他方式使用本網站。
資訊收集:

1. 我們收集的個人資訊僅限於與加州能源升級計劃網站合法用途相關且必要的部分。如Information Practices Act《資訊處理法》所定義,個人資訊為識別或描述個人身分的資訊,包括但不限於姓名、社會安全號碼、身體特徵、住家地址、住家電話號碼、教育程度、財務狀況和醫療或就業記錄。

2. 加州能源升級計劃(Energy Upgrade California)受加州公用事業委員會(California Public Utilities Commission)、加州能源委員會(California Energy Commission)、公用事業、區域能源網路、地方政府、社區選擇整合者、企業和非營利組織的聯盟支持,以協助社區實現州和地方能源與氣候行動目標。我們的資金來自加州公用事業委員會和加州能源委員會贊助下的投資者擁有之能源公用事業顧客,包括 Pacific Gas and Electric Company、Southern California Edison、San Diego Gas & Electric、SoCal Gas、Bay Area Regional Energy Network、the Energy Network以及Marin Clean Energy。你的個人資訊可能會與我們任何的合作夥伴分享,用以促進加州能源升級計劃的使命和計劃。

3. 我們自動收集非個人身份識別資訊,例如用於存取此網站的裝置網域名稱或網際網路通訊協定位址、使用的瀏覽器和作業系統類型、存取網站的日期和時間、顯示的網頁和上傳的任何表單。請注意,我們可能會使用第三方服務提供商來幫助運營和提供與我們網站相關的服務,而該些第三方服務提供商也將從我們的網站收集非個人身份識別資訊。

4. 我們可能會在本網站某些區域使用工作階段Cookie以改善網站的整體可用性。Cookie是放在你電腦中的小型文字檔(通常你不會察覺它),當造訪網際網路中某些網站時用來識別你的電腦。例如,有些網站利用Cookie來跟你打招呼、列出你喜愛的書籍清單供你選購、記住你上次造訪時放在購物車中的項目。在本網站,可能會為了某些用途將暫時的Cookie放在你的電腦中,如以電子方式傳送的線上申訴表單。工作階段Cookie是為了方便你與表單欄位之間的互動。Cookie並非用於收集或儲存有關你的資訊,而且不會在你返回我們網站時追蹤你。此Cookie是暫時性的,而且在你離開瀏覽器時將刪除。你可以透過存取瀏覽器的偏好設定選單和刪除現有Cookie的方式來避免Cookie置入你的電腦中。也有一些商用程式可協助你管理Cookie。不過在採取這些步驟前,請瞭解如果你選擇防止在電腦中置入Cookie,有些網站可能無法正常執行。你必須決定啟用Cookie是否比隱私權考量更重要。

5. 我們努力將我們收集資訊的目的以及這些資訊的一般用途,告知透過加州能源升級計劃網站提供個人資訊的使用者。

6. 我們將個人資訊用於加州能源升級計劃網站的特定用途,用途與上述目的保持一致或由法律或法規授權。然而,California Public Records Act《加州公共記錄法》是為了確保政府行事公開,且大眾有權取得州政府持有之適當記錄和資訊。同時,州法和聯邦法律中都存在大眾取得公共記錄權利的例外。這些例外是基於多種需求而訂立,包括維護個人隱私權。如果本政策與Public Records Act《公共記錄法》、Information Practices Act 《資訊處理法》或其他披露記錄相關之法律相牴觸,將由適當法律裁決。

安全性:

我們已承諾且將採取商業上合理的努力以防止未經授權的網際網路存取我們伺服器上所保留的用戶資料,然而,由於網際網路固有的開放性特質,本公司無法確保或保證線上所提供之任何資訊的安全性。只要你的查詢是有效的(由我們判定),並在此後的合理時間內,或者如果適用的話,只要你留在我們的聯絡人名單上,我們將保留你的個人資訊(如果係由你通過本網站所提供)。即使我們刪除部分或全部的個人資訊,我們可能繼續保留和使用先前收集的匿名數據,且/或匿名並彙總你的個人資訊。請注意,由於錯誤或未經授權的第三方行為,我們將不承擔任何數據揭露的責任。

有關兒童的資訊:

我們的網站係專門為18歲及以上的人士所設計。我們不會故意收集13歲以下之任何人士的資訊。如果我們察覺我們已經接收到該些資訊,或任何違反我們政策的資訊,我們將採取合理的努力從我們的紀錄中找出並移除該資訊。

第三方網站和/或社群媒體平台的連結:

我們的網站可能包含其他網站或應用程式的連結。其他網站或應用程式也可能參考或連結到我們的網站。我們的部分第三方網站或技術合作夥伴可能會在你網際網路瀏覽器上放置自己的Cookie和/或其他數據收集工具;然而,我們無法訪問或控制該些Cookie和/或其他數據收集工具。該些其他網域、網站和/或應用程式不受我們的控制。我們鼓勵我們的使用者閱讀與其互動之每個網站和應用程式的隱私權政策。我們不背書、審查或批准,也不對該些其他網站或應用程式的隱私權實踐或內容負責。你需要自行承擔拜訪該些其他網站或應用程式的風險。

我們的網站也可能包含社群媒體平台的連結,而你得以選擇從本網站連結到一個或多個社群媒體平台。如果你選擇這樣做,那麼根據你的社群媒體隱私設定,你在社群媒體平台上發布、傳輸或以其他方式提供的個人資訊可能被其他人查看和/或使用,而我們將無法控制該查看和使用。我們不控制也不負責任何社群媒體平台對你的個人識別資訊的任何使用。藉由連結到任何社群媒體平台,你將承擔你在該平台上所提供的個人識別資訊可能被第三方查看和/或用於任何目的之風險,並且同意我們對該第三方的查看和使用沒有任何控制權或責任。

政策修改:

我們保留權利,根據我們的判斷,隨時進行修改、增加或移除本政策中的部分內容。然而,如果將來我們預計在任何時候使用任何與本政策有實質差異的資料,我們將在此處發布這些變更。我們鼓勵你定期查看本網站,以獲取有關我們隱私權實踐的最新資訊。

選擇退出:

我們使用合理的流程來確保遵守本隱私權政策,並定期驗證政策是否精確。要選擇退出我們未來的推廣資訊,如果適用的話,你應該透過以下連結向我們發送取消訂閱的要求:http://unsubscribe.gractions.com/default.aspx?ID=&Client=EUCProd&Action=113&EmailNO=637191061。我們將在收到後於合理時間內處理你的要求。然而,我們不負責將你的個人資訊從任何第三方的名單中移除,其先前根據本隱私權政策或你的同意獲得你所提供的資訊。

意見和問題:

我們鼓勵你使用以下所提供的聯絡資訊提出任何疑慮,我們將調查並嘗試解決有關使用和揭露資訊的任何投訴和爭議。你也可以通過使用以下所提供的聯絡資訊要求訪問你的個人資訊(如果你已通過本網站向我們提供個人資訊)以及有關我們收集、使用和揭露該資訊的資訊。根據法律所規定的某些例外情況,你將被給予合理的訪問你的個人資訊、有權挑戰資訊的精確性和完整性、以及適當對其進行修改的能力。你可以藉由通知我們你個人資訊之任何變更,幫助我們維持資訊的精確性。

California Public Utilities Commission加州公共事業委員會
聯絡人:隱私權官員
505 Van Ness
San Francisco, CA 94102

管轄權:

我們的網站在美國境內維護。藉由使用本網站,你授權將你的資訊輸出到美國加州,並按照本政策的規定儲存和使用。你理解儲存在美國的數據可能受到美國加州法院或執法機關的合法要求。

生效日期:

本政策自2018年1月1日起生效。我們保留權利,根據我們的判斷,隨時進行修改、增加或移除本政策中的部分內容。然而,如果將來我們預計在任何時候使用任何與本政策有實質差異的資料,我們將在此處發布這些變更。我們鼓勵你定期查看本網站,以獲取有關我們隱私權實踐的最新資訊。

Skip to main content

Privacy Policy

The California Public Utilities Commission (“CPUC”, “We” or “Us”), operator of the Energy Upgrade California website (“Site”), is committed to promoting and protecting the privacy rights of individuals as enumerated in Article 1 of the California Constitution, the Information Practices Act of 1977, the Public Records Act (Government Code Section 6250 et seq.), Government Code Sections 11015.5 and 11019.9 and other applicable laws pertaining to information privacy.

This document will outline our privacy practices, including how we collect and utilize information obtained, as they pertain to visitors to and users of our Site. It also describes the choices available to you regarding our use of your information and how you can opt out of having your information collected. By using or accessing the Site, you consent to the terms of this Privacy Policy. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO THIS PRIVACY POLICY YOU MAY NOT ACCESS OR OTHERWISE USE THE SITE.
Information Collection:

1.    We limit the collection of personal information to what is relevant and necessary to accomplish the lawful purposes of the Energy Upgrade California website. Personal information, as defined in the Information Practices Act, is information that identifies or describes an individual including, but not limited to, name, Social Security number, physical description, home address, home telephone number, education, financial matters and medical or employment history.

2.    Energy Upgrade California is supported by an alliance of the California Public Utilities Commission, the California Energy Commission, utilities, regional energy networks, local governments, community choice aggregators, businesses and nonprofits to assist communities in meeting state and local energy and climate action goals. Our funding comes from investor-owned energy utility customers under the auspices of the California Public Utilities Commission and the California Energy Commission, including Pacific Gas and Electric Company, Southern California Edison, San Diego Gas & Electric, SoCalGas, Bay Area Regional Energy Network, the Energy Network and MCE Clean Energy. Your personal information may be shared with any of our partners for the purpose of promoting the mission and program of Energy Upgrade California.

3.    We may automatically collect non-personally identifiable information, such as the domain name or Internet Protocol address that relates to the machine used to access the website, the type of browser and operating system used, the date and time when the website is visited, web pages displayed, and any forms that are uploaded. Please note that we may use third party service providers to help operate and provide services in connection with our Site and these third party service providers will collect non personally-identifiable information from our Site as well.

4.    We may use session cookies in some areas of this website to improve the overall usability of the Site. Cookies are small text files placed on your computer, often without your knowledge, while visiting certain sites on the Internet used to identify your computer. For example, cookies are used by some sites to greet you personally, to post a list of your favorite books to purchase, to remember what you had in your shopping basket the last time you visited. On this website, a temporary cookie may be placed on your computer for certain applications such as online complaint forms which can be sent electronically. The session cookies are used to facilitate the interaction between you and the fields in the form. The cookies are not used to collect or store information about you and do not track you if you return to our website. The cookie is temporary and will be deleted when you exit your browser. You can prevent cookies from being placed on your computer by accessing your browser's preferences menu and deleting existing cookies. There also are commercial programs available to help you manage cookies. Before taking such steps, you should be aware that some websites may not work properly if you choose to block the placement of cookies on your computer. You will need to decide whether enabling cookies outweighs privacy concerns.

5.    We strive to tell people who provide personal information through the Energy Upgrade California website the purpose for which the information is collected and the general uses that we will make of that information.

6.    We use personal information for the specified purposes by the Energy Upgrade California website, purposes consistent with those purposes or as otherwise authorized by law or regulation. However, the California Public Records Act exists to ensure that government is open and that the public has a right to have access to appropriate records and information possessed by state government. At the same time, there are exceptions in both state and federal law to the public's right to access public records. These exceptions serve various needs including maintaining the privacy of individuals. In the event of a conflict between this Policy and the Public Records Act, the Information Practices Act or other law governing the disclosure of records, the applicable law will control.


We have undertaken and will undertake commercially reasonable efforts to prevent unauthorized Internet access to user data retained in our servers; however, due to the inherent open nature of the Internet, Company cannot ensure or warrant the security of any information provided online. We retain your personal information, if provided by you through the Site, for as long as your inquiry is active (as determined by us) and for a reasonable time thereafter, or if applicable, for as long as you remain on our contact list. Even if we delete some or all of your personal information, we may continue to retain and use aggregate, anonymous data previously collected and/or anonymize and aggregate your personal information. Please note that we will not be liable for disclosures of your data due to errors or unauthorized acts of third parties.

Information Relating to Children:

Our Site is designed for those 18 years of age and older. We do not knowingly collect information from anyone under the age of 13. If we are made aware that we have received such information, or any information in violation of our policy, we will use reasonable efforts to locate and remove that information from our records.

Links to Third Party Sites and/or Social Media Platforms:

Our Site may contain links to other websites or apps. Other websites or apps may also reference or link to our Site. Some of our third-party website or technology partners may place their own cookies and/or other data collection tools on your Internet browser; however, we have no access to or control over these cookies and/or other data collection tools. These other domains, websites and/or apps are not controlled by us. We encourage our users to read the privacy policies of each and every website and app that they interact with. We do not endorse, screen or approve, and are not responsible for the privacy practices or content of such other websites or apps. Visiting these other websites or apps is at your own risk.

Our Site may also contain links to social media platforms, and you may be given the choice of connecting to one or more social media platforms from this Site. If you choose to do so, then depending upon your social media privacy settings, the personal information that you post, transmit, or otherwise make available on the social media platform may be viewed and/or used by others and we will have no control over such viewing and use. We do not control and are not responsible for any use of your personally identifiable information ("PII") by or through any of the social media platforms. By linking to any social media platform, you will be assuming the risk that the PII you provide on that platform may be viewed and/or used by third parties for any purposes and agree that we have no control or responsibility for such third party viewing and uses.

Policy Modifications:

We reserve the right, at our discretion, to modify, add, or remove portions from this policy at any time. However, if at any time in the future we plan to use any data in a way that materially differs from this policy, we will post such changes here. We encourage you to periodically review the Site for the latest information on our privacy practices.

Opt Out:

We use reasonable processes to ensure compliance with this privacy policy and periodically verify that the policy is accurate. To opt out of any future promotional messages from us, if applicable, you should send an unsubscribe request to us at We will process your request within a reasonable time after receipt. However, we are not responsible for removing your personal information from the lists of any third party who has previously been provided with your information in accordance with this Privacy Policy or your consent.

Comments and Questions:

We encourage you to raise any concerns using the contact information provided below, and we will investigate and attempt to resolve any complaints and disputes regarding use and disclosure of information. You may also request access to your personal information (if you have provided personal information to us through the Site) and information about our collection, use and disclosure of that information by using the contact information provided below. Subject to certain exceptions prescribed by law, you will be given reasonable access to your personal information, entitlement to challenge the accuracy and completeness of the information, and the ability to have it amended as is appropriate. You can help us maintain the accuracy of your information by notifying us of any changes to your personal information.

California Public Utilities Commission
ATTN: Privacy Officer
505 Van Ness
San Francisco, CA 94102


Our Site is maintained in the United States of America. By using the Site, you authorize the export of your information to the State of California, USA, and its storage and use as specified in this policy. You understand that data stored in the USA may be subject to lawful requests by the courts or law enforcement authorities in the State of California, USA.

Effective Date:

This policy is effective January 1, 2018. We reserve the right, at our discretion, to modify, add, or remove portions from this policy at any time. However, if at any time in the future we plan to use any data in a way that materially differs from this policy, we will post such changes here. We encourage you to periodically review the Site for the latest information on our privacy practices.