Skip to main content

常見問題

什麼是加州能源升級計劃(Energy Upgrade California®)?

加州能源升級計劃(Energy Upgrade California)是一項全州的行動,旨在協助加州人採取行動,更妥善使用能源並運用我們的自然資源、減少對能源電網的需求,並且在居家和工作場所選擇明智的能源管理方式。它是由加州公用事業委員會(California Public Utilities Commission (CPUC))、加州能源委員會(California Energy Commission)、公用事業、區域能源網路、地方政府、企業和非營利組織的聯盟支持,以協助社區實現州和地方能源與氣候行動目標。資金來源是投資人持有的公用事業顧客(由 California Public Utilities Commission 加州公用事業委員會主持計劃主導)。

Energy Upgrade California 加州能源升級計劃是如何創立?

2008 年 9 月 18 日,CPUC 通過了該州的第一個長期能源效率策略計劃,提出單一路線圖,用以實現加州所有主要群體和部門最大化的節能。這個 2009 年至 2020 年的全面性計劃是該州政府在政府、公用事業和私人部門節約能源方面,第一個目標和策略的整合框架,並將焦點放在更妥善運用能源、當作滿足加州能源需求的最高優先資源。

Energy Upgrade California 加州能源升級有效激勵顧客採取行動來更加妥善管理能源使用。該計劃努力提高對能源管理的認識和教育,並利用所有可用資源促進行動和整合技術進步或改變行為的能力,從而減少能源使用和選擇使用乾淨能源。

加州能源升級計劃可以如何幫助我?

加州能源升級計劃是加州居民和小型企業主在能源管理概念和計劃的教育資源,可以幫助您更好地管理您的能源使用情況。

請瀏覽我們的網站,瞭解更多關於如何節約能源和用水,以及如何管理您的能源使用、有哪些容易獲得的乾淨能源、如何找到補貼和獎勵,以及加州的能源目標。

什麼是能源管理工具?

能源管理工具,也稱為能源管理技術,是指讓顧客更好地瞭解和管理住宅中或辦公地點的電力或天然氣使用狀況的任何產品、服務或軟體。它們通常是連接到顧客的先進測量基礎設施(或智慧電錶),並可以包含能夠告訴您能源使用情況的應用程式、"智慧恆溫器"以及由您的能源供應商提供的線上工具/服務。

什麼是需求響應/AC 循環?

AC 循環是針對公用事業客戶的訂閱型計劃。一旦訂購,他們給予能源供應商控制空調的權限,所以在電網接近容量時的時候可以關閉 AC。在活動期間,AC 系統每小時關閉 15 到 30 分鐘,或者恆溫器設定提升約四度。

我如何透過電動車(EV)協助節能?

個人汽車一直是焦點工具,但現在也正在探索巴士、市政服務、船隻和飛機的電氣化。提供電動車的特別費率和獎勵。此外,能源供應商正與多戶建築和工作場所合作安裝充電站。

LED 燈泡比白熾燈泡更節能嗎?

是的。LED 燈泡比白熾燈節省 50% 以上的能源,而且壽命更長。聯邦標準降低了生產白熾燈泡的能力。

什麼是 HVAC?

暖氣、通風和空調(或 HVAC 系統)是建築物中最大的能源使用者,所以重要的是要適當地針對建築的需求設計並妥善地維護。HVAC 的安裝和維護由承包商完成,所以必須瞭解何時要打電話給承包商、尋找什麼樣的承包商,以及向潛在的承包商詢問什麼。

什麼是住宅費率改革 (RRR) 和使用時機 (TOU)?

住宅電力顧客根據他們每個計費周期所消耗的電量而收取不同的費率。2001 年的 CPUC 決議建立了五個費率級別,從 2009 年開始合併為四個級別。隨著時間的推移,下層和上層級別之間的差異急劇增加。2015 年的費率改革決議(D.15-07-001)決定級別應該減少到兩個,並且應該降低級別之間的差異。結果為,2019 年時電價僅將使用兩個級別,第二個比第一個花費超過 25%。

同樣的決議命令 PG&E、San Diego Gas & Electric 以及 Southern California Edison 在 2019 年將住宅客戶預設為使用時機 (TOU) 費率,這意味著電的價格將取決於使用能源的時間時機。當發電成本很高(下午晚些時候和傍晚)時,TOU 費率向客戶收取更多的費用,而當成本低時(所有其他時間),則收取較少的費用。這是一個有利於電網的系統,並讓顧客藉由減少總消耗量並將消耗轉移到離峰時段來減少他們的帳單金額。

什麼是住宅升級計劃?

加州能源升級計劃的住宅升級計劃會評估客戶家中的所有系統,判定哪些升級可以減少能源使用並提升舒適度。要展開住宅升級,個人必須與參與承包商合作。所有參與的承包商和評估員都經過認證並接受培訓,能從整體上考量家庭能源使用情況,從而確定哪些改善能節省最多的能源和金錢。參與的住宅升級承包商或評估員會評估家庭的暖氣、冷氣和熱水系統,然後建議使家庭更節能的升級。

以下是參與加州能源升級之住宅升級計劃的能源供應商:PG&E、Southern California Edison、San Diego Gas & Electric、SoCalGas、Bay Area Regional Energy Network 和 The Energy Network。

提供兩個選項:

  1. 住宅升級:與參與承包商合作安裝三個以上的升級,可獲得高達 $3,000 美元的補貼。

  2. 進階住宅升級:客製化住宅節能改善,並獲得高達 6,500 美元的補貼和獎勵。參與承包商或評估員完成能源評估,接著與客戶合作,確認減少能源使用的最佳方法。提供融資。

 

什麼是 Community Choice Aggregation (CCA) 社區選擇整合?

由 2001 年的法規賦權,地方政府正在形成"社區選擇整合"。根據這個安排,地方政府可以設立聯合電力機構,使其能夠為轄區內的居民和企業提供電力服務。居住在 CCA 區域裡的顧客會自動地"選擇加入"該計劃。

什麼是淨零耗能 (ZNE)?

一個"零淨能源建築"經過測量一整個工作曆年度後,會在現場產生與使用量一樣多的乾淨、可再生、併網能源。ZNE 的目標是,到 2020 年前所有新的住宅建築將成為 ZNE;以及到 2030 年前所有新的商業建築將成為 ZNE。ZNE 活動透過圍繞 ZNE 建築的研究、開發和示範專案以及補充性教育、宣傳和資訊活動來促進加州的長期能源目標。

Skip to main content

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Energy Upgrade California®?

Energy Upgrade California is a statewide initiative to help Californians take action to use energy better and leverage our natural resources, help reduce demand on the electricity grid and make informed energy management choices at home and at work. It is supported by an alliance of the California Public Utilities Commission (CPUC), the California Energy Commission, utilities, regional energy networks, local governments, businesses and nonprofits to help communities meet state and local energy and climate action goals. Funding comes from investor-owned utility customers under the auspices of the California Public Utilities Commission.

How was Energy Upgrade California created?

On September 18, 2008, the CPUC adopted the state’s first Long Term Energy Efficiency Strategic Plan, presenting a single roadmap to achieve maximum energy savings across all major groups and sectors in California. This comprehensive plan for 2009 to 2020 is the state’s first integrated framework of goals and strategies for saving energy in the government, utility and private sectors and focuses on using energy better as the highest priority resource in meeting California’s energy needs.

Energy Upgrade California works to motivate consumers to take action to better manage their energy use. The program strives to both increase awareness and education on energy management and facilitates the ability to act and incorporate technological advances or behavior change using all available resources to reduce energy and choose clean-energy options.

How can Energy Upgrade California help me?

Energy Upgrade California is an educational resource for California residents and small business owners for energy management concepts and programs that can help you better manage your energy use.

Browse our site for more information on how to save energy and water and manage your use, what clean-energy options are readily available, how to find rebates and incentives and the state of California’s energy goals.

What are Energy Management Tools?

Energy Management Tools, also known as Energy Management Technology, are any product, service or software that allows a customer to better understand and manage electricity or gas use in the home or place of business. They typically are connected to the customer’s Advanced Metering Infrastructure (or smart meter) and can include apps that tell you your energy usage, “smart thermostats” and online tools/services supplied by your energy provider.

What is demand response/AC Cycling?

AC Cycling is a subscription-based program for utility customers. Once subscribed, they give their energy provider access to control their air conditioners so ACs can be powered down during times when the grid is close to capacity. During an event period, AC systems are shut down for 15 to 30 minutes every hour, or the thermostat setting is raised by about four degrees.

How can I help save with electric vehicles (EVs)?

Personal cars have been the vehicle of focus, but the electrification of buses, municipal services, boats and planes is now being explored. Special rates and incentives for EVs are available. In addition, energy providers are working with multifamily buildings and workplaces to install charging stations.

Does LED lighting save more energy than incandescent lighting?

Yes. LEDs save more than 50% energy over incandescent lighting and last much longer. Federal standards reduce the ability of manufacturers to produce incandescent lights.

What is HVAC?

A heating, ventilation and air conditioning (or HVAC) system is the largest user of energy in a building, so it is important that it be properly designed for the building’s needs and well maintained. HVAC installation and maintenance are done by contractors so it's crucial to know when to call a contractor, what sort of contractor to look for and what to ask potential contractors.

What is Residential Rate Reform (RRR) and time of use (TOU)?

Residential electricity customers are charged different rates based on how much electricity they consume each billing period. A 2001 CPUC decision created five rate tiers, which were consolidated into four tiers beginning in 2009. Over time, the difference between the lower and upper tiers increased dramatically. A 2015 rate reform decision (D.15-07-001) determined that the number of tiers should be reduced to two and that the differentials between the tiers should be lowered. The result is that by 2019, electricity rates will have only two tiers of usage, with the second costing 25% more than the first.

The same decision ordered PG&E, San Diego Gas & Electric, and Southern California Edison to default residential customers to time-of-use (TOU) rates in 2019, which means the price of electricity will depend on the time of day when energy is consumed. TOU rates charge customers more when the cost to generate electricity is high (late afternoon and early evening) and less when the cost is low (all other times). This is a system that benefits the electricity grid and allows customers to reduce their bills both by reducing total consumption and shifting consumption to off-peak hours.

What is the Home Upgrade program?

The Energy Upgrade California Home Upgrade program evaluates all systems in customers’ homes to determine which upgrades can reduce energy use and improve comfort. To get started with Home Upgrade, individuals must work with a Participating Contractor. All Participating Contractors and raters are certified and have been trained to look holistically at home energy usage and identify improvements to save the most energy and money. A participating Home Upgrade contractor or rater evaluates the home's heating, cooling and water heating systems, and then recommends upgrades to make the home more energy efficient.

The following energy providers participate in the Energy Upgrade California Home Upgrade program: PG&E, Southern California Edison, San Diego Gas & Electric, SoCalGas, Bay Area Regional Energy Network and The Energy Network.

Two options are available:

  1. Home Upgrade: Receive up to $3,000 in rebates by working with a Participating Contractor to install three or more upgrades.

  2. Advanced Home Upgrade: Customize energy-efficient home improvements and receive up to $6,500 in rebates and incentives. Participating Contractors or raters complete an energy assessment and then work with customers to identify the best ways to reduce energy use. Financing is available.

 

What is Community Choice Aggregation (CCA)?

Per enabling legislation from 2001, local governments are forming “Community Choice Aggregation.” Under this arrangement, local governments may establish a Joint Powers Authority, which enables them to provide electric service to the residents and businesses in their jurisdictions. Customers living in the CCA regions are automatically “opted in” to the program.

What is zero net energy (ZNE)?

A “zero net energy building” produces as much clean, renewable, grid-tied energy on-site as it uses when measured over a calendar year. ZNE goals state that all new residential construction be ZNE by 2020 and that all new commercial construction be ZNE by 2030. ZNE activities promote California’s long-term energy goals through a portfolio of research, development and demonstration projects around ZNE buildings together with complementary education, outreach and information activities.